Australian Open 2016

Date: February 01, 2016

Novak Djokovic Andy Murray Sania Mirza

Australian Open 2016 was held at Melbourne in Australia from January 18 to January 31 2016. It was the first Grand Slam tournament of the year.

The tournament event were consists of singles, doubles and mixed doubles play.Junior and wheelchair players competed in singles and doubles tournaments.

Australian Open 2016 - OverviewHere is the list of winners


Category                                             Winner                                                                              Runner up
Men’s Singles                                  Novak Djokovic (Serbia)                                                       Andy Murray (UK)
Women’s Singles                            Angelique Kerber (Germany)                                                Serena Williams (US)
Men’s Doubles                               Jamie Murray (UK)/Bruno Soares (Brazil)      Daniel Nestor (Canada)/Radek Stepanek (Czech Republic)
Women’s Doubles    Martina Hingis (Switzerland)/Sania Mirza (India)     Andrea Hlavackova (Czech Republic)/Lucie Hradecka (Czech Republic)
Mixed Doubles                               Elena Vesnina (Russia)/Bruno Soares (Brazil)         Coco Vandeweghe (US)/Horia Tecau (Romania)