G20 summit 2015:Antalya, Turkey

Date: November 20, 2015

New Delhi Paris France

The 2015 G-20 Antalya summit was the tenth meeting of the G-20 heads of government. It was held in Antalya, Turkey, a southwestern city, on 15-16 November 2015.
Turkey officially took over the presidency of the G-20 from Australia on 1 December 2014, and China will preside over the summit in 2016. French President Francois Hollande did not attend the event due to the November 2015 Paris attacks and sent Foreign Minister Laurent Fabius as his representative.

The agenda of 2015 meeting was  3 pillared i.e.:
(i) Strengthening the Global Recovery and Lifting the Potential
(ii) Enhancing Resilience
(iii) Buttressing Sustainability

The annual Group of 20 summit focuses on economic issues and crucial discussions over Paris attacks by formulating plans to defeat ISIS and continue to accommodate the refugees flooding out of Syria.10-point proposal on tackling global terrorism with stress on delinking terror and religion while isolating sponsors and supporters of terrorism.
Escalating international movement of “foreign terrorist fighters”

About G20

The Group of Twenty (also known as the G-20 or G20) is an international forum for the governments and central bank governors from 20 major economies. The members include 19 individual countries—Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Canada, China, France, Germany, India, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, South Korea, Mexico, Russia, Saudi Arabia, South Africa, Turkey, the United Kingdom and the United States—along with the European Union (EU). The EU is represented by the European Commission and by the European Central Bank. The G-20 was founded in 1999 with the aim of studying, reviewing, and promoting high-level discussion of policy issues pertaining to the promotion of international financial stability.

IMF and World Bank also participate.
India will hold G20 Chair in 2018 at New Delhi.