The Pulitzer Prize 2015

Date: April 23, 2015

Anthony Doerr

99th Pulitzer Prizes 2015

The Pulitzer Prize is an award for achievements in newspaper and online journalism, literature, and musical composition in the United States. It was established in 1917 by provisions in the will of American (Hungarian-born) publisher Joseph Pulitzer, and is administered by Columbia University in New York City. Prizes are awarded yearly in twenty-one categories. 


prepare ias

Here are the 2015 Pulitzer Prize winners:

Gold medal for Public Service
The Post and Courier of Charleston, SC

Breaking News Reporting
Staff of the Seattle Times

Investigative Reporting
Eric Lipton, New York Times
Staff of the Wall Street Journal

Explanatory Journalism
Zachary R. Mider, Bloomberg News

Local Reporting
Rob Kuznia, Rebecca Kimitch, and Frank Suraci of the Daily Breeze, Torrance, California

National Reporting
Carol D. Leonnig, Washington Post

International Reporting
New York Times Staff

Feature Writing
Dianna Marcum, Los Angeles Times

Lisa Faulkenberg, Houston Chronicle

Mary McNamara, Los Angeles Times

Editorial Writing
Kathleen Kingsbury, Boston Globe

Editorial Cartooning
Adam Zyglis, Buffalo News

Breaking News Photography
St. Louis Post-Dispatch Photography Staff

Feature Photography
Daniel Berehulak, freelance photographer, New York Times

All the Light We Cannot See by Anthony Doerr

"Between Riverside and Crazy" by Stephen Adly Guirgis

Encounters at the Heart of the World: A History of the Mandan People by Elizabeth A. Fenn

The Pope and Mussolini: The Secret History of Pius XI and the Rise of Fascism in Europe by David I. Kertzer

Digest by Gregory Pardio

General Nonfiction
The Sixth Extinction: An Unnatural History by Elizabeth Kolbert

"Anthracite Fields" by Julia Wolfe


Note :- only Highlighted namesare important.